Home  | Contact Us | Site Map



NCC Group Headquarters, Berhampur was raised on 15 Sep 1965. Presently the Gp HQ has the following units under Command:

2 (O) Bn NCC  Berhampur
6 (O) Bn NCC  Puri
1 (O) CTC NCC Berhampur
3 (O) Med Coy NCC Berhampur
1 (O) Naval Unit NCC Berhampur
1 (O) Air Sqn NCC Bhubaneswar
1 (O) Inf (Indep) Coy NCC  Jeypore
13(O) Bn NCC Nabarangpur
2(O) Girls Bn Rayagada


The Gp provides NCC coverage to 3990 Senior Division Cdts and 15100 Junior Division Cadets of south eastern part of Odisha namely, Puri, Phulbani, Ganjam, Gajapati, Koraput, Rayagada, Nowrangpur and Malakangiri districts. 1 (O) Air Sqn NCC loc at Bhubaneswar extend NCC coverage throughout the state of Odisha.



The Boards/Universities covered by the Gp HQ are as follows :
Board of Secondary Education, Odisha
Berhampur University, Bhanja Vihar
Utkal University, VaniVihar, Bhubaneswar
Sambalpur University (Girls & Air only)
Engineering School, Berhampur
MKCG Medical College, Berhampur


The group is presently located at Hillpatna, Berhampur and commanded by Col Ranjit Chacko

Berhampur Office
Gp Cdr 0680-2204941(Tele/FAX)

Officers Mess

1(O) CTC  
CO 0680-2290783
1(O) Naval Unit  
CO 0680-2401080
3(O) Med coy  


2(O) Bn NCC Berhampur  
CO 0680-2224976
1(O) Inf (Indep) Coy Jeypore  
CO 06854-240284
6(O) Bn NCC Puri  
CO 06752-250474
1(O) Air Sqn Bhubaneswar  
CO 0674-6543857
0674-2591058 (Tele/Fax)
13(O) Bn NCC Nabarangpur  
CO 06858-223021
2(O) Girls Bn NCC Rayagada  
CO 06856-235622
E-mail ID nccgpbm@rediffmail.com


Copyright NCC Directorate , Odisha
design & developed by ivy Baron Technologies